Ocean Beach Sunrise

Not really sure on this image. The sunrise was so intense that I found it quite difficult to meter. I ended up taking several images and this is the first one that I have ad the time to process, I don’t know if this one will grow on me or not. I think I will end up going back over that mornings images a a later date.

Ocean Beach Sunrise

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Ocean Beach Sunrise

  1. dylanfox says:

    I think it’s really nice. I often find it hard to go to a beach and set my camera up for such a simple scene, but I tell ya what this is a great shot. The composition makes it a very calm photo. I like it!

  2. dylanfox says:

    oh what was the exposure time for this? cause the waters movement looks great.

  3. beaumitchell says:

    I already commented on flickr, but i’ll say it again. This is a great shot. The colours are fantastic!

  4. Thanks Matt & Beau. I did use the 2 stop ND Lee Grad. As for exposure time Dylan it was around the 20-30 seconds depending on the section that was being exposed, for instance the land part was more than the section that was directly into the light. This was a 4 image stitch in CS3, for some reason PT Gui had trouble lining these images up and I found CS3 did a better job on this occasion.

  5. dylanfox says:

    Yeah PTGui often really needs more control points for these simple shots. Detail always helps PTGui.

  6. Yeah I am actually starting to find that out to my surprise. I was starting to think it was just the way I was taking the images as I do not use a pano head as yet, right now I am just winging it

  7. dylanfox says:

    yeah I havent got a pano head but have been stitchg for 4 or 5 months, but seriously for 2 or 3.

  8. Paul says:

    Beautiful photo. Great stuff.. Good Luck.

  9. James says:

    Nice shot, dynamic range in fun with panoramas and the light changing continually.

    You don’t need a pano head, unless you are photographing images in the foreground. Even then, you can use smart blend to make it work.

  10. dylanfox says:

    where abouts did you take this?

Leave a Reply

