Denmark Beach

Taken over the Easter weekend near Denmark. I thought the Moon would look nice in the image but it really just came out as a blob, tried to tone it down which my skills lack and when i removed it I had to go and try and remove the reflection in the waves which made a mess of the waves. So we are left with a moon that I still need to work on. One of those nice transparent moons would of been nice.

Damn the new word press crunch on the image upload really kills the quality of the image. You’ll get a better idea viewed large.

Ā 

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Denmark Beach

  1. kirkhille says:

    Great photo neal ,
    Love the colors you get in your shots , the water looks great .
    I wouldnt have even noticed the moon unless you mentioned it .

  2. James says:

    Nice dreamy waves.

    You can a fake moon in there aka scott kelby in his digital photographers book. But at that size, the moon looks fine.

  3. Dylan Fox says:

    yeah I wouldn’t worry to much about the moon mate.
    The colour in the water is awesome!
    well done

  4. Strange thing is I did nothing to the water color on these denmark pics. They just came out that way with a long exposure. I had heard that the water down Esperance way was like this as well, but be something to do with the temp of the water I guess. Would love to get round to Esperance one day, but such a long ass drive from here.

  5. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Neal,

    Its ‘only’ about 7.5hrs if you go the right way. Its definetely worth the trip. I normally go down there around once a year.

  6. 7.5 hrs man thats a lot of time. Will have to do the trip at least once I think though.

  7. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    i normal go for the first week of december. Its usually the first of the great weather down there. Do a google on lucky bay and see how beautiful it is. šŸ™‚

  8. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Neal,

    Its perhaps an hour and a half longer but to break up the trip you could drive to Wave Rock take photos and stay overnight then drive to Esperance the next day. I think it ends up being something like 3.5 to 4hrs one day and then 5 the next.

  9. I think when the time comes I will take a week or 10 days and do the trip with a few stops along the way to max my time down there.

  10. kirkhille says:

    Hi Neal ,
    What was that website you mentioned today again ?

  11. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    I’m doing the Canning Stock Route in about 5wks time, I’m really looking forward to heaps of sand dune shots etc… Not looking forward to seeing them for 10 days though. šŸ™‚

  12. Fredmiranda.com Kirk

    Look forward to seeing some pics of the trip jamie

  13. Is that Madfish Bay in your photo? It looks like it. Nice shot. Yes the water is incredible colour on the south coast but wait till you see Esperance, that is something else.

  14. Yeah great eye Christian, but I guess you have seen every cove and rock from Mandurah to Eperance in your time.

  15. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Hi Christian / Neal,

    I went diving in Esperance last time I was there and it was just awesome. The visibilty streched out for something 30 meters and there was so much to see down there. Just jumping into that deep blue water was great fun and its all really deep.

    Jamie

  16. Your making me want to go next week Jamie, but I think will make a trip down there come spring when the wild flowers are out. Would like to go sooner but have 2 trips coming up between now and July so time is not easy to find before then.

  17. I’ve seen a few Neal, but there are still so many more. That is the good thing. If one had a helicopter ………….

Leave a Reply

