Storm Chaser

Taken this morning between rain and showers, Sun reared its head to provide a little light to take a few images. First time I have tried a panoramic image shot at 70mm f/13 6 image stitch .3 lee grad tilted towards the light on the right. Pleased with these quick edit results.

 

The Final Proof

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Storm Chaser

  1. Thanks Matt, this was jut a quick merge and post as I just wanted to see if i would even work, when i saw the result I was like cool, now lets do it properly, I will post the final one in this post when its done.

  2. dylanfox says:

    Yeah Neal this is a good one. I love the movement in the water!

  3. Big wauv! Can’t wait to see the final one, I love storm images and storm chasing (see my blog). This is a big nice dramatic cloud system you caught here! any chance you have a closeup of Perth skyline, there appears to be some wicked light hitting the buildings.

  4. James says:

    Yeah,

    Nice drama in the sky!!!

  5. There was no lightning (at least not that I saw) it was however raining behind the city around ozzy park / balcatta. I have never done any storm chasing, this title maybe a little misleading, it kinda was kinda wasn’t a storm, just 1 cloud that seemed very low and grey hanging north of the city and because the morning was very still and quite still and warm we managed to get some nice colors as well.

  6. kirkhille says:

    Great shot neal ,
    Least some people are out getting shots .
    I missed it all stuck at work

  7. beaumitchell says:

    Your final proof is very nice, Neal. I love the detail the whole way across the horizon line, but especially the right half of the photo.

  8. nice work Neal as always. 70mm is a good focal length, if I could get my 24mm to 70mm back then I would be using it.

  9. Thx Christian, I am going to pick up a 24-70 while in the US, tis one was shot with the 70-200 f/2.8

Leave a Reply

