South West Sunrise

After chasing a soon to be lost envelope down the road in the wind I went back to why I stopped at this point and took the camera out for a quick couple of pics. With a more dramatic sky this location is a place I will visit again.

 

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to South West Sunrise

  1. Dylan Fox says:

    Your right mate! I think with some overcast sky and a nice spotlight effect on the hills and that rock on the water, it would be very peter eastway!

  2. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    haha and I know where it is!!!! Great shot. I’ve driven past there heaps and it wasn’t until you stopped and looked that I really saw it.

  3. Yea my post production skills are somewhat lacking. Been using the Scott Kelby book but need to dedicate more time to it. I think in the right hands this image could be something. I will go back and redo this image when time allows.

  4. Yeah, I could imagine that would make a nice print with a more dramatic sky… Is this shot with your new nodal ninja?

  5. This one is not Beau, it was a quick stop as we where leaving the morning shoot and it was getting brighter by the minute so just a quick point and shoot at 70 mm 4 image stitch.

  6. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    The car hadn’t even stopped and Neal did a commando roll out of the car, then a back flip and then whilst facing the opposite direction he managed to take this shot over his shoulder. Any how that is how I remember it. That was pretty close wasn’t?

  7. LOL Jamie, well not quite but I did stop pretty quick and jump out.

  8. kirkhille says:

    Nice location Neal ,
    Ye as you guys said a more Dramatic sky would look great . Just got my Nodal Ninja arrived today 🙂

  9. Yeah I like the location will try again sometime. I managed a few nice images from the weekend with quite a few that have some surf / water problems, because most of the shots on the weekend where not in the 20-30+ range as I was trying to capture the surf texture I have blending problems with the surf. I have spent most of the day trying to work this problem with no real result so far. What tools do you use? I have been trying the motion blur / lasso / healing brush you name it still not getting the best results.

  10. Looks like a great spot for some super shots with a bit better light and sky you’ll get some hero shots here!

  11. Christian says:

    Neal I will send through a “Fletcherized” version of this shot. Just added some level adjustments a bit of hue sat and some painted light. Let me know what you think. When I opened levels on this image the whites had a long way to come up. I always check this first and then last to give me some idea of where the image is at.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

