Yosemite Valley Sunset 1st Draft

Well I couldn’t help myself, I just had to get something up that I had taken on vacation just to see for myself what one of these stitches would look like. Now that I have this out of my system I can now spend more time on the processing and get to work. A very fast edit of a 5 image stitch of the valley floor in Yosemite National Park.

Enjoy more to come in the coming days and weeks.

This is a different series of images to the sample posted under Sunset In The Valley.

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Yosemite Valley Sunset 1st Draft

  1. jAMES says:

    Mate,

    That shots beautiful. So different to the Perth landscape.

    Nice exposure in the foreground.

  2. clintbaker85 says:

    Great shot mate, got a link thru Christian Fletchers site, if u get a chance mind checking out my blog, looking to get some feedback.
    Cheers Clint

  3. Sure Clint, what is the blog addy?
    Thanks James it sure is. I have around 1100 images of california and Hawai’i to sort through will taken me months πŸ™‚

  4. clintbaker85 says:

    http://clintbakerphotos.wordpress.com/
    Cheers mate really appreciate it.

  5. Beau says:

    I think that is awesome! I showed this to a couple of friends and they agree.

  6. Dylan Fox says:

    Great stuff! Beautiful scenery.
    I can’t wait to get out there, and I will be so happy to have the 24 hours of flying done.

  7. kirkhille says:

    man this shots great ,
    Love it mate.
    Love the composition on it .
    The landscape theres so different from here , will have to plan a trip there some time .
    Cant wait to see the rest of your shots .
    Did you get much use out of your Nodal over there ?
    You heading out shooting any time this weekend ?

  8. shit hot mate, your best yet, nice and sharp, are you still using photoshop for sharpening? I wish I was there with ya on that trip!

  9. Hi Kirk, nope did not lug the nodal around on this trip as I never had time to work out the numbers needed for the 24-70 lens on a 5D for the upper arm.

    Yes I am meeting up with Jamie for a sat morn east perth shoot last I heard but will reconfirm with him. Also looking to head south in a week o 10 days as well for 2 or 3 days as well.

  10. Christian yes still using CS3 anything else I should be looking at? Wait till you see a few other shots that opinion may change πŸ™‚ This one is the only series of this location I have processed but looking over the location series I think my first POV on this bank maybe a little easier on the eye. The dead tree being dead center for me never really came out as I would of liked. But as I have found in the past I am not the best judge of what would make the best image in other peoples eyes.

    Maybe next time in say a year or so when I go back for the canyon tours and yosemite again πŸ˜‰

  11. kirkhille says:

    Cool Neal ,
    So Saturday morning at 630 ? I see yous down there
    Are yous meeting up near the bridge in East Perth ?
    A trip Downs south would be good but Ill say i would only be able to go for around 3 days over the weekend

  12. Yeah I am going to be at the bridge, i have not heard from jamie since earlier in the week, but I assume I will either today or tomorrow. Yeah around 3 days over the weekend is also best for me. Nothing set yet, just putting it out there.

  13. Stunner, that is a gorgeous one mate!

  14. Thanks Flem, so your heading back to AU … Nice one the Kimberly should be very nice at that time of year. You should get some stunning sunrises and sunsets. I think Christian is there about a month before hand as well. All these photographic travelers at present πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

