Lahiana Rocks

Sunset one evening from the strip of beach along Lahiana. I took several of this area, this being the first vertical of a 3 image stitch.

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lahiana Rocks

  1. kirkhille says:

    Sweet shot mate , Like the vertical stitch nice for a change I been wanting to do some more vertical shots . Lighting looks like it was great

  2. Dylan Fox says:

    Love it mate!
    I have become a vertical addict lately!

  3. who needs the fuji when this is so much better, can’t beat a good stitch!! nice soft light in this one mate, your images are very clean, I like that. cheers

  4. Thanks Kirk, the light this night was gorgeous. I took so many images in and around this area, I hope to have a few more posted over time. I started one yesterday but came down with a serious migraine and was pretty much outta action for the last 18 hrs.

    Thanks Dylan.

    I need the Fuji eye piece Christian 🙂 Been looking at a certain photographer lately ( and even thinking about attending her course (E.Carmel) and love the soft light she achieves, something I need to work on. I am not sure what you mean about clean, but I do try and take a leaf (or chapters really) out of your work and try to keep the image as simple as possible, so much harder than it looks.

  5. Very nice light you captured here. I need to try a vertical stitch some day. How many images is this and are the images shot horizontal?

  6. Thanks Flem, this is a 3 image stitch taken in the landscape mode. For this stitch it seemed to work out well, but I never trust it so I take portrait mode ones at the same time. Long way to go back if I don’t cover all bases 🙂

  7. I do the same, storage is cheap so I try and cover every angle, every composition etc. and usually more than once to make sure I bring home a tonnes of coverage. Only problem is the amount of time it takes to go through the many many many raw files 😀

  8. Tell me about it Flem, I think I shot in excess of 1200 images and around 30gig and most I have not even had a chance to take a decent look at yet.

    But in saying that I did go with the intention of shooting as much as I could and if it takes me 6-12 months to really go over everything is fine by me.

    Its a long way to go and not the cheapest either and it could be quite a while before I get the chance to go back in a year or 2 to take more images in the US.

Leave a Reply

