Sydney Beaches

Well back in Perth after a week shooting in Sydney for my Sydney Landscape Portfolio. While the light was pretty bland for the first few days time was not wasted. I managed to scout out some nice Sydney Photographic spots for a very near future trip back.

The second part of the trip was spent in and around the Central Coast where I hooked up with Brent Pearson, Oat and Matt for a morning shoot at a local beach. With some of the stunning work I have seen from Brent over the last year or 2 via Brents FlickR Site it was a treat to photograph one of his favorite locations that morning. While the swell was huge (for a west aussie) and the tide was not as low as expected looking over my files I’m pretty sure there is enough captures to make a nice image or 2 for the portfolio.

I photographed every morning and every evening, getting up around 4-4.30am each morning and returning back to my hotel room well after sunset each day. To say I am tired now is an understatement. Most days after the morning shoot I would just go explore expect one day, the cloud and skies where just gorgeous for early afternoon and I found myself hitting some of those gorgeous Central Coast Beach locations taking mid afternoon captures before evening came and I set up for my evening shoot.

In the end I ended up with numerous future locations planned for future trips and around 2000 images to work through over the coming months as well as making contact with CFL (Ken Duncans Printing Labs) on a personnel basis. So I am happy with the work load I managed to achieve while away from home.

Heres an image Brent took while I was not aware. I spent most of this morning in surf up to my knees.I am pretty sure that is Matt in he background. All good fun.

Once again thanks Brent Oat and Matt for taking the time to come out for a shoot. If any of you visit WA one day we’ll surely hook up for a shoot or 2

Where to next ? Hmm I have an idea šŸ˜‰

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sydney Beaches

  1. Sounds like a great time and a lot of good work done by you.

    Great story as well, thanks for sharing that. Pretty hard to convince some people that photography is actual work hehe. People always ask when I am going on “holiday”…it’s not a holiday just because it involves a plane trip etc…it’s bloody work (some of it anyway šŸ˜€ )

  2. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Nice to see the beanie made the trip as well. šŸ˜‰

  3. My Alpaca beanie goes everywhere šŸ™‚

  4. pretty cool shot.
    sounds like it was a success, look forward to seeing the results šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

