Sydney Northern Beaches

With shooting as much as I have the past 6 months deciding what to take a closer look at and prepare for the portfolio takes a fair amount of time. I chose this series of captures (6) as they caught my eye with the first look at last weeks shoots in and around the Northern Beaches of Sydney. I took so many on this evening you may seen a bunch of images over the next few weeks from this area.

Sydney’s rocky cliff coastline produces so many photographic opportunities for the landscape photographer, that the possibilities are endless. Coming from where the sun sets over the ocean, it is a very nice change to see the many varying  colors produced with a little cloud and the sun setting over the land.

He is a sample set of captures stitched together to make this landscape photo image of a northern sydney beach at sunset. I like the last rays of sun hitting the white caps of the surf, pure joy to watch and photograph. I also like the fact I pretty much did nothing on this image besides sharpen and stitch. The rest is just stacked grads and waiting on the light.

A collection of Sydney landscapes

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sydney Northern Beaches

  1. looks fantastic Neal.
    you can definitely see that there are many different compositions to be had at a single location.
    i agree with you on the white caps, really give a nice focal point

  2. thomasparkes says:

    Hi Neal,
    There is a lot of photo opportunities here at Mollymook. However there is too much development that detracts away from the natural landscapes I like.

    The weather hasn’t been great advantageous either.

    Tom

  3. Neal, that’s a really nice beachscape I like it! best bit is the sunlit white caps, looks brilliant!

  4. tonymiddleton says:

    nice composition Neal – the light on the whitecaps definitely sets the scene off. I loo fwd to seeing more from the trip.

  5. lukeaustin says:

    Magic lighting on this one. Looking forward to seeing more. Did you have to do much with the stitch on this one?

  6. Thanks folks for taking a look at the image. More to come as time permits.

    Matt,
    Once again I just want to say how much fun it was shooting with a professional like yourself, it’s easy to see why you are successful and why your images are fantastic. I look forward to catching up with you again next time. Sorry I can’t remember the name of the beach I was just driving round all day up and down that stunning coastline.

    I should by myself a GPS unit so I can plot locations, maybe build a nice fat database in years to come.

    Neal

  7. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Hi Neal,

    Great shot. I love the highlights on the wave crests. Very cool. Very cool indeed.

    Jamie Paterson

  8. dylanfox says:

    Great shot Neal! I love the soft colours and those rocks in the foreground are stunning! I am yet to ever leave Sydney airport, so I can’t wait to get there some day and go for a shoot with Mr. Lauder! haha

  9. kirkhille says:

    Nice shot again , The coast line over there is very impressive , didint know what to shot while i was over there . Like your new header image as well mate

Leave a Reply

