Colors Of The Spirit

Some places just warrant another visit. Northern California’s High Sierra Mountains is definitely one of them.
In the distance you can see Half Dome, Nevada Falls and Vernon Falls, two of the many waterfalls inside Yosemite National Park.

Loaded up a larger than normal image for this piece as it just looks better the larger you go. This image is available as a limited edition print at either 60 / 45 or 30 inches wide.

 

Available as a Limited Edition Print of 20 Glacier Point at Spool Photography Landscapes

 

Next ? 🙂

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Colors Of The Spirit

  1. kirkhille says:

    Stunning shot mate ,
    Love the ligh in this shot .
    Have you tried it in Black and White also ?

  2. Thanks Kirk, nope have not tried B&W … There was not a lot of processing on this one, I toned down the sky section with blue, and darken the green tones, the rest is pretty much all the shadows that the clouds gave that day.

  3. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    I love the shot very contrasty. I would’ve been shaking in my shoes from my fear of heights. 🙂

  4. Thanks Jamie, the image tends to looks very busy and contrasty the smaller it is, I guess it was all the shadows and granite texture that gives it that look. When i viewed the image at 50% of the full size if came up real nice. After stitching t came in at around 137cm so going large should not be a problem.

  5. tonymiddleton says:

    I love the grandness of this one Neal ! what a wild landscape – well composed.

  6. lukeaustin says:

    Suggestion:
    (a)Have a competition like Christian often has.
    (b)Let a print of this shot at 1200mm wide be the prize.
    (c)Ensure it’s rigged and I win.

  7. I’ll enter that one too Luke, great shot Neal.

  8. What a breathtaking view and shot, well done mate. I would also suggest trying a duotone version of this as I think that could perhaps be a super alternate version.
    Great work! Only bit I’m not totally crazy about is the bottom right corner, takes me out of the view a bit but not much I guess that can be done about it.

  9. Thanks Tony, your right its a wild and diverse place Yosemite National Park.
    A landscape photographers wet dream 🙂

    Luke that has got to be the best comment I have ever had on a image capture I have taken, thank you again. Also very funny when I read it. Look forward to meeting up with you next week, here hoping we get some KILLER light.

    Thanks Christian I’ll let you and Luke know when and how 🙂

    Thanks Flem, I will try out a duo and post for you and Kirk. Your right about the right corner, but I loose a lot if cropped out, we all need a 3:1 viewfinder for situations like this.

    Thanks Matt, the overseas trip was a success and I am pretty sure I have a few more tucked away from the trip I have yet to try out. I have managed to process four images from my sydney trip and have posted one so far, the other three are loaded to the database of my site just so I can provide a few new images when the site goes live within the next few days to a week. Looking forward to getting back to the east coast sometime soon, will have to visit my father in law further up the coast as an excuse to take some more images 🙂

  10. Mel says:

    Wow!!That is so beautiful.

  11. Beau says:

    Amazing, Neal! That has to be one of the most breathtaking views…

  12. Thanks Beau, where have you been?

  13. amazing mountain scene Neal.
    love the patterns of shade from the clouds stretching across the peaks.

    really love the site man!
    the new “in your home” feature is really a magical addition.
    wicked concept, i think you’ll go very very well!!

  14. Leon says:

    Incredible landscape, Neal, very well captured. I gotta get back to Yosemite next year for sure.

    (btw, it’s Vernal Falls, not Vernon)

Leave a Reply

