Terrigal

One a recent trip to the central coast I spent 3 or 4 days traveling up and down the coast shooting as much of the central coast as I could in the time I had. This is a spot at Terrigal that many may recognize. No clouds on this particular morning and a pretty bland sky so I thought lets try another B&W. While I am not overly a B&W fan so I do not venture into this pasture often with this being maybe my second or third attempt at one. Usual multi image stitch for those wondering.

 

Available as a Limited Edition Print of 20 Terrigal Reflections at Spool Photography

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Terrigal

  1. you bastard, that is so stunning I am extremely envious!

  2. Thanks Christian. I honestly thought this was just a throw away, shows how much I still have to learn from the master.

  3. kirkhille says:

    Nce shot mate , nicelly timed

  4. lukeaustin says:

    Very classy shot Neal. I love the new site too, all the best with sales.

  5. Clint Baker says:

    the light looks pretty bland mate….. but u still got a good shot hahaha i like it mate

  6. Dylan Fox says:

    Yeah Fletch is right!
    How could you call this a throw away! Throw it right on to my site if you want mate! 😉

  7. Thanks Kirk – That Central North Coast is like a ripe piece of fruit I so much would like to get back there.

    Thanks Matt – I saw the reflection and thats what I was trying to capture with of course the famous wave action that everyone has seen before. I must of visited that area two or 3 times a day while I was there, made easy as I was staying across the road from it.

    Thanks Luke – The site has been a lot of work and planning over the past 12 months with false starts bad programmers before finding a small gem of a group that actually know how to listen and interpret.

    Thanks Clint – I have a lot to learn about light, every shoot is a learning experience

    Thanks Dylan – Maybe throw away was a little harsh, I was more thinking stock image in the beginning, but now ….. well 🙂

  8. tonymiddleton says:

    fantastic image Neal – the rock platform looks as smooth as silk and the headland luminous, all complimented by the wave crash in the centre. awesome result !

  9. Thanks Tony – First thing that dragged me in was the reflection and how I could compose something that would not make it a central focal point but still be a focal point of sorts … If that makes any sense at all. Plus that drop off looks so intimidating with the dark what must be deep water I did not really want a long exposure, I was looking to try and capture the look of danger as I felt it standing there. Don’t know if I would stand there again alone, it just freaked me out a little too much.

  10. tonymiddleton says:

    Yep – makes perfect sense and wonderfully executed. 🙂

  11. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Jamie mumbles under his breath ‘you *%#@$@” that is so good.

  12. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    In fact I reckon that is definitely Limited Edition

  13. thomasparkes says:

    Great shot Neal, certainly a favourite of mine.
    I am envious of your stitching techniques, obviously a combination of skill and patience.
    I struggled a little with the motion of the water, I think that is because I have lived inland all my life and cannot read the ocean that well.

    Also congrats with the new website, I love the ‘What it would look like in your house’ awesome.

  14. Thanks Jamie – It is 🙂

    Thanks Thomas – Not so sure about the skill, maybe more about patience.

  15. merv french says:

    Congratulations on the new site it is very good. I’ve seen that “in your house” feature before in a couple of gallery’s, there’s one in Fremantle that does it and it is a great way to get the look of a picture on the wall.

  16. Thanks Merv, I’d like to see that site(s) you have mentioned.

  17. Matt Reed says:

    That’s an awesome photo Neal, works great in b&w! Well done!

Leave a Reply

