Cottesloe Beach Western Australia

My take on Cottesloe Beach, Western Australia. I guess as much as I have tried to stay away from taking scenes that are common I finally gave in and took this. While it is difficult to take a new angle on this beach I think I have succeeded. Taken at 70mm with singh-ray grad 6 image stitch.

Heading back to try another POV I thought of while I was leaving …. 

3040123079_f773b9476b_o

Cottesloe Beach Limited Edition Print
Image for sale in limited number of 60

Information on Spool Photography Prints can be found here

Or you can email me at info ( at ) spoolphotography dot com

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Cottesloe Beach Western Australia

  1. Clint Baker says:

    Nice shot mate….. looks like ill have to top that 2morow then …… hahahahaha

  2. I hope we get sensational light and you and me come away with absolute rippers. I guess these type of images while are not too exciting for the photographer, they kinda are must haves for the portfolio, unless your Marc Adamus, god damn his latest release is insane!!!

  3. Clint Baker says:

    just had a look at his stuff…..WOW!!!!….. thats all i can say

  4. kirkhille says:

    Nice shot mate ,
    Its a deffinate one for you portfollio as such a popular tourist spot .
    Well have to see if clint brings the bad light or not tomorrow 🙂

  5. lukeaustin says:

    Nice one Neal. Definite must haves for the portfolio.
    Marc Adamus is god damn insane!

  6. I agree Neal, can’t all be art we have to shoot some stock as well! Having said that, this is gorgeous and I would certainly be happy with this as my Cott Beach shot !

  7. Mike says:

    Another fantastic panorama… I aspire to being this good… one day…

  8. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Awesome work Neal. The sunrise this morning was pretty amazing, saw it on my way to work. Typical!!!

  9. Clint Baker says:

    …… was it jamie??….. i get a msg from neal saying there isnt a cloud in the sky and he isnt coming out….. i knew i should have gone out!!! hahaha

  10. Clint Baker says:

    well i have heard it was a good sunrise NEAL!!!!!! owell looks like i brought the light!!! hahahaha…..2morow morning cott beach!!!

  11. I dont have a car tomorrow Clint, car service. Sunrise was pretty nice but it was over the hills, swan valley and east of perth, the beaches still had no cloud.

  12. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Hi Clint,

    Neal was right, absolutely no clouds over the ocean. All the action was in the hills.

  13. nice one Neal.
    definitely hard to get a new composition out there.

    while on the topic of stock images.
    does anyone have any images in with stock photo sites??

  14. Clint Baker says:

    ok ill let u off just this once…. haha, now worries well ill be out 2morw hoping for a good sunrise haha

  15. Beau says:

    Hey Neal,

    You’ve been producing some inspirational photos lately…
    I’ve set up my site again but have changed my domain name from beaumitchell.net to beaumitchell.COM

    if you could please change the link in your blog roll, that would be awesome
    🙂

    Cheers

  16. Dylan Fox says:

    Neal…. I cant agree with everyone… I know you have avoided this shot but this one still doenst quite do it for me…. I dunno why…
    I like your ones of the pillar landmark thing the best… Would they sell as well as this? Maybe not.
    Try this angle…

    my favourite of mine from cott to date!
    When are you shooting next?

Leave a Reply

