Australian Landscapes

Going through a few images for stage II of SpoolPhotography.com I lost my way and found myself looking through some raw files I thought I would try and stitch together. Glad I did I think this 6 image stitch came out pretty cool.

Managed to keep 4 of the separate waves crashing on the rocks in the stitch. The first stitch decided to blend the main wave crashing and it was lost, then I started messing around, blending 2 images at a time and BAM there it was it survived.

Lights been so boring where I live that I’m starting to think more travel than I had already planned this year is now in order. Frequent flyer points are gonna get hammered in “09”

Print available at Spoolphotography.com

livingontheedge

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Camera Gear and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Australian Landscapes

  1. thomasparkes says:

    Very nice Neal.
    Love it, the colours, the waves and the thin slick over water over the rock in the foreground. Great Work.

  2. It’s always nice to get lost inside RAW files when the weather isn’t up for photography!

    I love the water splashes, adds a great dynamic touch to it. I might have tried warming the colours a bit.

  3. kirkhille says:

    Stunning shot mate cant believe you had this one sitting around unstitched , love the water slash

  4. Clint Baker says:

    mate this is a stunning shot….. so sharp and detailed. bloody ripper!!!!
    where are u thinkin bout going to?? im off to greek islands in june!!!

  5. Thanks Thomas.

    Thanks Flem … I have a warming filter version, just seemed to not work with the rocks having a orange hue.

    Thanks Kirk – Dude now and again I come a cross some files and think … hmm might give that a go.

    Thanks Clint – Greek Islands would be cool for a week or so. Me I have a 9 day trip to Esperance planned as well as a trip to NSW and VIC. Also looking at heading to the NT and QLD. I was hoping to catch up with some folks in California later this year but now I am thinking a spring trip instead of a fall one. Reason being I need to visit Alaska even if its just for the soul and spring sounds better than the fall season up there. Plus it gives me a year with the camera before visiting.

  6. pretty nice shot you got Neal.
    very cool waves, and lots of interest in the boulders

  7. Thanks Stephen – just a jag series of shots while out on the road for 14hrs scouting and shooting in NSW. You get lucky sometimes if you shoot a shitload.

Leave a Reply

