Smiths Beach Dunsborough

Smiths Beach, Western Australia

What a stunning part of the world to take some Landscape Beach Photography.

Taken late last year while doing the usual driving round looking for locations and POV around Western Australia’s Dunsborough region. Smiths Beach has many vantage points to shoot from. This evening I think I walked from the far end of this beach to about as far as you can go heading south before falling into the drink just shooting as many shots of this area I could in a hour or so period. I only passed 1 person the whole time I was at the beach and they are in this pic. Same thing the following morning never saw a single person from first light 30 mins before dawn to well after 8.30am (although my phone did go off round 6am) when I made my way down to Yallingup Beach Kiosk for a couple of rounds of toasted egg and cheese and a coffee … Good times πŸ™‚

travelingriversideblues

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Smiths Beach Dunsborough

  1. michaelolive says:

    Nice shot, beautiful white sand. I remember surfing at Smith’s probably in about 2000 with a mate from Perth, great area. Would love to return one day to photograph it.

  2. Michael says:

    Perfect composition Neal but I feel it needs a burst of afternoon sunlight to give it a surreal glow.

  3. Thanks Michael and Michael …
    Sun was over my shoulder Michael and that as pretty much the best burst there was …. Man if I lived down there …. the potential would be so freakin cool.

  4. Christian says:

    it’s ok Neal, you get used to it! πŸ™‚ hehe. Nice pic, clean and simple.

  5. Matt Lauder says:

    Beautiful part of WA. Fletch sure is spoilt living there. Nice shot… love the clouds.

  6. Ahh brings me back to 2005 and schoolies week, lol. We spent a few days down at Smiths and also Meelup… Great photo mate!

  7. Parsec says:

    Wow…absolutely spectacular. I love all the colors!

Leave a Reply

