Perth Western Australia

With a photographic safari coming up very very soon I thought I post a image that will be a complete 180 from what I will be seeing and photographing shortly.

While the light was not overly good this particular evening I still rolled off a few shots as I had only been up to this location once before. Maybe this could end up on ASF one day, we’ll see.

Tell me WHY with a zillion people around with dozens of camera’s do I go to locations like this? Maybe next time I’l l be back before dawn.

This image came in at around 85 inches cropped down to 70 odd inches for the 3:1 aspect. Loving the file size of the Canon 5D Mrk II …. And really looking forward to giving it a full workout on the upcoming trip. The first for the year.

perth-western-australia

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Perth Western Australia

  1. Hey at least there was lots of eye candy that night! That was a positive. Mossies that was a negative.

  2. katie says:

    this is a very great shot, must have had a good possie up on that crest. your photography trip will be great, looking forward to the results 🙂

  3. Luke Austin says:

    At least your processing technique has set it apart from the rest. I had a good laugh at the keyword “Hideous Perth Wheel” that you added. Nice one.

  4. Agree with Luke, the black and white processing is something not often used when it comes to this view of Perth… And the moon adds something extra, too.

  5. James says:

    Dude, you need to get out and on that trip. I dont’ really understand this post!!!

    • Your not wrong james I really need to get out again. Cabin fever has a firm hold right now.

      Beau and Luke I went B&W as it reminds myself of an old image taken in 1971 from the same spot my family has somewhere. If I could hunt it down I will post it. There used to be a nice flat sandy beach right where the freeway is now.

  6. very nice in b/w Neal.
    would love to see the old photo you have!
    it’s always cool seeing how things have changed over the years

Leave a Reply

