Its all about the light

Been meaning to take this type of image now for some weeks, but between finding the right time and the wife going nuts with her camera there has not ben a chance to get an opportunity. But this afternoon provided an opportunity.

I don’t normally take or post images like this, but been really happy with the result I thought I’d post this one this time around.

Two of the three girls in my life taking a moment of glorious afternoon autumn sun. Most of my regular readers have seen the third one in my life and this time she was right below these two on her back wanting a scratch and a photo as well. She received both.

erinkylieFB

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Its all about the light

  1. kirkhille says:

    nice shot Neal , both look very peacefull
    nice Hi key image and the orange colors are a nice touch
    Would love to be taking a nap in the sun right about now only if there was some sun around

  2. lovely shot Neal.
    congrats to you on all of your girls.

    no wonder why you want to get out with the boys photographing though.
    you’re a lil out numbered there 😛

  3. thomasparkes says:

    Wonderful Neal, it’s looks like a wonderful time for you.
    I love the dreamy feel to the image, I must practise it.

  4. Thanks Kirk – Missed my nap today, too much work.

    Thanks Stephen – Always out numbered, but I like that 😉

    Thanks Thomas – A little over exposure and some treatment should do it easy for you.

  5. brings a tear to the eye mate. My little girl is so sweet you wait, your little girl will melt your heart. Daddy’s girl. Great pic and a memory to treasure.

  6. Thanks CF – I look forward to it. Spent a hour or so with your buddy down in Mandurah today, another hard rock fan, we are all over the place 🙂

  7. mervfrench says:

    Sweet shot.

    We have 2 daughters, both away at uni now, gee I miss times like you’ve portrayed here.

    Enjoy it while you can they grow faster than you think.

  8. Thanks Merv – We are enjoying every moment, I guess myself being a little older I tend to smell the roses so to speak a little more than I did back in my 20’s, so I taking it all in …

    Have not forgotten our image, just no spare time last few days to write out some stuff for you. Wednesday/Thursday should be back in your inbox 🙂

  9. Tony Middleton says:

    beautiful warm image Neal – very calming and peaceful…awww… so cute. This is definitely one to treasure for many years to come. 🙂

  10. Ailsa says:

    Beautiful photo of Mother and Daughter. You will look back on this in years to come and wonder where the time went.
    Not only a fantastic photo, a wonderful memory also.
    Ailsa

  11. Thanks Tony and Ailsa, we have it printed and framed already.

  12. Beautiful, so peaceful and lovely, congrats Neal

  13. Thanks Flem – So far so good, we have struck it lucky with a very peaceful easy going child.

  14. mervfrench says:

    Is it just me or have the links all gone off our sites?

  15. Not just you Merv, I just noticed it now as I came online. Must be some bug sure they’ll sort it out maybe.

  16. mervfrench says:

    I just checked out the wordpress forums, seems there’s a bit of an issue with links around the world so I’ll just wait and see what happens.

  17. Frank says:

    Great image. Wonderful light and beautiful subjects.

Leave a Reply

