Esperance Sunset

Ok family pics are over for the time being back to some Esperance Great Southern Western Australia stuff. Since I took a shit load of images when I was down there. Shot every morning and evening and sometimes throughout the day non stop, its about time I processed a few more and posted to the blog. So heres what was pretty much the best sunset of the trip, bouncing around from 2 beaches I tried to capture as much of this light as I could.

The windmill right on the beach was I thought an interesting subject matter to be on the coast so I included this in the shot. Yes another stitched image, are they anything but these days, not freakin likely the 50mm 1.2 ROCKS! Thanks Rod πŸ˜‰

I need more sunsets like this in my life, will Maui have them in December ?

esperancesunset_blog

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Esperance Sunset

  1. Funny seeing a windmill there! Awesome glow on the clouds, spectacular grandscape you did here. Only thing I am not too keen on is the green at the bottom, to my eyes (that admittedly do not really like green) I find the green doesn’t go with the blue and orange.

  2. awesome Colours man! hah first thing I thought was its odd to have a windmill like that near the beach makes for an interesting subject and yes the 50mm 1.2 is awesome isnt it.

  3. Thanks Flem and William – Yeah the windmill was a strange sight to see at a beach and still have no idea why it was there. I was going to post that I took my own props down ala Likky/Duncan. There is a wealth of opportunities down that way and we never gave ourselves enough time in Esperance the township to really find all those hidden bays and beaches. I was somewhat disappointed with the Cape Le Grand area, while a really nice area, Hellfire Bay was really nice, it never really lived up to the hype.

  4. Rod Thomas says:

    Neal,
    Awesome shot mate, I really like…. and I am glad you like the lens to..I miss it already huh ! ! !

  5. incredible colour range!
    i really like it.
    not only for the colours but also the unique scene you’ve got.
    it definitely seems like ab unusual place for a windmill.
    great work! πŸ™‚

  6. Thanks Rod – I’m taking good care of her. She’s enjoying getting out πŸ˜‰

    Thanks Stephen – Color range due to the mrk II she’s a ripper for capturing a nice fat range of colors with so much less PS work than the mrk I … Loving the 50 as well so sharp πŸ™‚

  7. Nice pano Neil.. I like the green in the forground but Shit I feel sorry for the bearings in that poor windmill , I don’t reckon they were rated to go that quick.haha, Looks more like an antenna or something.

  8. Thanks Peter, your right those bearings would be having a rough time with all the salt air. It was spinning like a mofo as well this wasn’t that long an exposure an its still blurred out.

  9. kirkhille says:

    Nice shot Neal ,
    Love the color in the sky , sure was a weird thing to see at the beach , maybe Likk left it there after one of his shots

  10. thomasparkes says:

    Pure schmick, maybe the oceans are rising with climate change, and dunes are encroaching on farmland.

  11. Thanks Kirk – Looking forward to seeing what you took on the same evening seeing as though we where at 2 different locations.

    Thanks Thomas

  12. nice mate, have photographed this scene mate but not to the quality of yours well done.

  13. Thanks Christian …

Leave a Reply

