Govetts Leap Blue Mountains

One of the many images I was able to capture during a 11 day run through parts of Sydney, NSW Australia. What started out in complete darkness and near freezing temps at 5am on a ridge of the Blue Mountains ended pretty much the same way some 12 hours later at another ridge/lookout called Govetts Leap ….

While I waited for the light to change this particular I was only joined by 2 wedge tailed eagles riding the last of the thermals that evening not more than 50 feet under my feet. BIG ASS BIRDS and on more than one occasion thought to myself, if they decided the beanie I was wearing is a rat of some kind, I’m FUCKED! They didn’t thankfully and I was able to take some shots while keeping one eye on them, while they watched me …

Interesting evening, scary ass morning, but thats a whole other story …

govettsleap_blog2

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Govetts Leap Blue Mountains

  1. Quite extraordinary view here Neal, very nice. I would probably kill that left corner by cloning hehe, as I find it slightly distracting.

  2. Thanks Flem … Horses for courses i guess as I actually like the corner with the grasses and golden light, I actually tried to get as much of it as I could in. Maybe not the right thing to do in the end for the mass result, but for me it works …

Leave a Reply

