Merry Christmas

Yosemite Valley

Merry Christmas to all the readers and followers of this blog and their families. Thank you all for your support and encouragement over the past year, I have had one of the best years of my life with the birth of my daughter, the locations I have been able to visit and shoot, and the growth of Spool Photography. Thanks to all those folks that supported the blog and Spool Photography through encouragement and affirmation, I could be getting the hang of this photography thingy and financial support, your purchases are extremely grateful. All sales allow me to reinvest 100% back into my photography and I am very grateful for that.

Over the year I have met and photographed with some new faces and caught up with some friends, I have enjoyed every moment, even the minus 10 degree mornings, cheers Leon and Brian. Thanks Luke for the awesome time we had shooting some of the most stunning locations on earth, till next time buddy, Thanks Brent for sharing your home and hospitality with a very weary photographer. Thanks Christian for your inspiration and kind words, your a busy man and you still take the time, thats huge, and lastly thanks to my good friend Patrick for an always always positive attitude, kind words, encouragement and help, not many like you buddy.

Have a safe and merry christmas to all …. Cya in 2010 …

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images, Thoughts and Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. Congatulations on a great 2009 and Merry Christmas Neil. Hopefully we can catch up soon in the new year. Keep the great pics rolling on into 2010!!
    Cheers
    Dave

  2. Cheers Dave for sure would love to head out in the new year with you … have a good one over chrissy.

  3. Merry xmas to you and your family too Neal, I always love following your work, your dedication is unmatched.

    That Yosemite pano is ridiculous mate. So good! You are really nailing this place. In Ansel style I might have painted a bit more light onto a bit of the rocks but it is nitpicking.

    Interesting that Yosemite is another example of “places that should really be renamed and called by it’s proper name” after the white men named it Yosemite after what they thought the tribe’s name was…they were wrong of course!

  4. Cheers Flem … Merry christmas to yourself wherever you will be on the day … Hope to catch up if possible when your in WA …

  5. Hi Neal,

    I hope you and the 3 girls have an absolutely fantastic Christmas and New Year. Best of luck for 2010. Can’t wait to see what comes out of the darkroom.

    Jamie

  6. Dylan Fox says:

    Merry Christmas mate!
    yet another stunning image!

  7. Cheers Mr Patterson … Cheers Dylan, it was a morning out of the box

  8. michaelolive says:

    Merry Christmas to you to Neal, I have absolutely enjoyed your photography and blog albeit as a late comer. I can’t wait to see what is around the corner in 2010 as you are an amazing talent and allow mere mortals like myself dream of one day reaching a higher potential. All the best.

    Cheers

  9. Cheers Michael, thats quite a rap … I don’t know what to say I’m speechless … I just shoot a lot and have a ton of files that never see the light of day they are so bad … Have a great christmas and maybe we’ll be able to head out on a shoot in 2010.

  10. truenorthmark says:

    Hey Neal, Merry Xmas mate. I have enjoyed meeting you and seeing that there is someone else out there that gets as serious as I do when you get passionate about things.

    We will get out for that shoot in the new year mate for sure and i will lock in the time with you when i know whats going on.

    Cheers,

    Mark

  11. Always have time for my first time workshop attendees mate. You are a great talent, and you are dedicated to the craft. This is what it takes to be successful in this business. I am expecting big things from Spool photography in 2010. Merry xmas to you and the fam mate!

  12. p.s. great pic, I know exactly where you took that shot. Got one for myself too only on film!

  13. Cheers Mark … I look forward to it …

    Cheers Christian … Pressures on, cool 🙂

  14. Clint Baker says:

    Have a great chrissy mate and we will be shooting down south very very soon.
    thanks for all the advice over the year!!!

  15. Michael says:

    Congrats on the year Neal, your work has definitely made me widen my travel plans for the years to come and in my view is all an image needs to do (is make you want to go there) Enjoy 2010 mate.

  16. Cheers Clint … Looking forward to it ….

    Cheers Michael …

  17. Sweet Shot Neal! really liking the black and white stuff! the mist and waterfall in this shot are awes, Have a Great Christmas!

  18. Luke Austin says:

    Another stunner Neal. That was a magic morning in the valley. The place transformed.
    It was great to catch up with you in the States. Merry Xmas to all your family. Here’s to 2010. chink chink

  19. Cheers William – Have a great christmas William

    Cheers Luke – A magic morning to remember for sure … Enjoy your white Christmas Luke … Roll on 2010

  20. Impressive, as usual, Neal. Merry Christmas, mate.

  21. Cheers Beau … Have a great Christmas … See you in 2010 …. I’m coming your way soon 🙂

  22. thomasparkes says:

    Super shot Neal, looking forward to your results in NSW.

  23. Cheers Thomas …. Same most of my days where lost to rain, but not a total loss, found some really nice locations next time I am down this way …

  24. Kirk Hille says:

    Very Nice Neal ,
    Merry Christmas as well will chatch up in 2010

  25. Cheers Kirk …. 2010 a whole new set of places to visit

  26. Andrew Brown says:

    Right up there again mate, definately Ansell Adamsish

Leave a Reply

