Yallingup Beach Western Australia

Some of the best beaches in Western Australia are located along the Cape Naturaliste coastline. Yallingup Beach a favorite with the surfing crowd for its large swell and clean breaking waves is one such beach. Home to some of the worlds best surfers it also hosts the Malibu Surf Classic each December. Maybe it should be renamed Yallingup Surf Classic, but I guess Malibu is the sponsor for naming rights, just seems strange to name it after another beach where there is little or no surf.

Here is my take on this popular beach. This being a stitched image to produce quality resolution for larger prints I had to wait for 3 waves that all looked as close as I could tell being the same and all breaking at pretty much the same spot. A long hot wait endured with countless frames taken to produce the end result, its always the last frame that seems to having me waiting the longest, it must of been 45 mins between the second frame and the 3rd. The result was worth the burnt shoulders face and arms … As I achieved what I saw with one long curling waves breaking right on shore.

If you use facebook, check out my facebook page where I list some images and several photographers that provide inspiration that drives my passion …

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yallingup Beach Western Australia

  1. Hey Neal,

    Great image. The detail and motion in the water are fantastic. Sounds like a lot of effort went into this one, and it certainly paid off.

  2. Ailsa says:

    Nice one Neal. I just love that part of the world.

  3. Cheers Beau and Ailsa … Yeah a fair amount of wait time was put in for this image. I should of taken a bottle of water with me as that first beer after the shoot never even touched the sides.

  4. Nice clean image mate and worth the wait and burnt bits!

  5. kirkhille says:

    Great shot Neal , Love the waves you have captured here

  6. Cheers Mark … Would dearly love to get back down there again soon …

    Cheers Kirk …

  7. thomasparkes says:

    Great work Neal, beaut waves, well captured

  8. Dylan Fox says:

    Looks good mate! Gotta love yallingup

  9. Andrew Brown says:

    Good stuff Neal, great looking waves.

  10. Cheers Andrew, but the time I walked all the way down to that side of the beach the swell seems to have flatten out somewhat, next time I guess I will not take my time hiking down there, plus now I know a short cut to the location …

Leave a Reply

