Yosemite National Park Falls

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Landscape Images. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yosemite National Park Falls

  1. James says:

    Go the dodge and burn!!!

  2. Nice Neal! looks like you were standing where Ansel was back in 1953 hah just looking through one of his books and this is so similar!

  3. Cheers James for stopping by and commenting …

    Thanks Dylan

    I was actually waiting on Luke to move from under a tree the other side of the meadows and shot this while waiting … It was taken right on the side of the road virtually at the park bus stop … I am not sure I have seen the Ansel image I will have to go back and look through then all I have seen so many of them, can not remember them all …

  4. Its one of his Colour ones too, Its framed different but is similar in a good way!

  5. Owen Davis says:

    I was there a few weeks ago and hiked to the top of the upper falls (along the ridge leading up from left to right through the centre of the image) looking for a good composition with the falls in the foreground. After what was one of the toughest hikes I’ve ever done, I still dont think I got anything that will turn out as good as this. I should”ve just taken the bus. Haha. Great image.

  6. Cheers Owen … Man I wish I was there last week, the park is in its prime right now with spring … Those hikes are extremely tough no doubt about it … Love to get back there again next year … Thanks for stopping by and commenting, glad you liked the image …

    • Owen Davis says:

      I grew up in Busselton and pretty much live in thongs. Was going to do the hike in thongs but glad i invested in some hiking shoes that morning as the trail became ice and snow half way up. When I’ve processed some of the images I’ll shoot you a link if you’re interested. Just found your blog the other day. some pretty inspirational images here mate. Got me motivated!

Leave a Reply

