Lying Under A Coconut Palm

Simple shoot taken while flat on my back on the beach in Hawai’i. Never really set up the POV or anything like that, just looked straight up and hit the shutter button, I was in way too much of a relaxed mode to do much else at this point in time. Not one for the portfolio but one I may ending spending a lot of time looking at when I am back in winter mode 😦

 

I did do more than lie under coconut palm trees for the 7 days in the Hawaiian Islands. In fact I visited quite a few galleries in Lahaina, Maui. I came across one of favorite performers “Paul Stanley” and his collection of art works along side several of “Ron Wood” who I really like his paintings are some of the most appealing to me, he has one of the original Rocker Keith Richards thats is just amazing in detail. After visiting this gallery I found the Peter Lik gallery in Maui and Ric Steininger Galleries in Lahaina, Maui. Both impressive and inspirational at the same time I found Ric’s gallery to be showcasing some amazing photos most of which I had not seen of his before. One can easily see they are both still using film for the majority of their work.

I did however taken a number of shots in Maui myself and hope to have a few showcased on here in the coming weeks.

About Neal Pritchard

TImeless landscape photography prints by Neal Pritchard
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lying Under A Coconut Palm

  1. sapteka says:

    I hope someday I will visit Hawaiian Islands.

  2. jamiepatersonphotography says:

    Hi Neal,

    I’m really looking forward to seeing your photos of Hawaii. I’ve been there 3 times all before my photography days unfortunately. If I could live anywhere outside of WA it would be Hawaii I love that place.

    Unfortunately I never got to spend anytime on Maui as the submarine crew I was with got banned from the island because we had been at sea for 3wks and the first beer we got to have was at a Pub in Maui. Needless to say we were a little too rowdy. 🙂

    Jamie Paterson

Leave a comment